UT College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences News

Posts Tagged ‘Foundation’

Dean Early selected as NPhA Fellow

NPhA welcomed their inaugural class of NPhA Fellows.  The distinguished group included Johnnie L. Early, II PhD, RPh; H.W. “Ted” Matthews, PhD, RPh; Terrence V. Burroughs, MBA, CMTM, RPh; Barry Bleidt, PhD, Pharm D, RPh, and Marcellus Grace, PhD, RPh.  The NPhA Fellows Recognition Program (FNPhA) was created to grant recognition and promote awareness of pharmacists who have a record of outstanding service to the profession through contributions to NPhA. These members have sustained, continuous membership of at least ten years and have demonstrated excellence in serving the medically undeserved.

Dr. Early was a charter member of Student National Pharmaceutical Association, the student affiliate organization of National Pharmaceutical Association, and is the first charter member to be honored in this way.