Judith Herb College of Education

Christa McAuliffe Excellence in Teacher Education Award

UT’s Nurtures Early Childhood Science program has been selected to receive the American Association of State Colleges and University’s (AASCU) Excellence and Innovation Award for the Christa McAuliffe Excellence in Teacher Education Award. The selection committee stated that the Nurtures program can serve as a model for other institutions and help to advance practices in the field of science education.

Drs. Charlene Czerniak and Joan Kaderavek, distinguished professors from the College were part of the team leading this grant. Click here for more information about Nurtures.

The award will be presented at the upcoming AASCU’s annual meeting on October.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments