Judith Herb College of Education

Herb Scholars – 2020 Award Winners

Herb Scholars – 2020 Award Winners

Four dynamic high school seniors have been identified for the 2020 Herb Scholar award. This most prestigious scholarship, awarded by the College, honors Judith Herb and her family. The scholarship is valued at full-time, in-state undergraduate tuition and general fees, room and board for up to eight semesters of enrollment. The projected value of this scholarship is $82,000.

Congratulation to the following future educators:

  • Ryli Harden, Saline High School (MI), majoring in early childhood education
  • Lainey Hilliard, Whiteford High School (MI), majoring in early childhood education
  • Jenna Pittman, Dundee High School (MI), majoring in early childhood education
  • Dylan Smith, Toledo School for the Arts (OH), majoring in visual arts education

pic of four students

This cohort of scholars represents the tenth group of students to be awarded this prominent scholarship.  Recipients are selected based on academic excellence, community engagement, and a successful interview with the selection committee.

We look forward to having these scholars join our 2020 freshman class!

fueling tomorrows


Comments are closed.