UT Online

Denying Guest Access to Content Areas

If a link was previously set to allow guest access, but you no longer want course guests and the general public to have access to the link, you can deny access to the link. It is recommended to keep the syllabus link available for public access.

To deny guest access to a content link, log into your Blackboard course and locate the link you want to deny guest access to and click on the chevron next to the link. Select Deny Guest Access from the menu.

Guests will no longer be able to access the course.

Step image for denying guest access

For a video tutorial, please visit http://youtu.be/2jdMlGWF0-4


Leave a Reply