Global & Disaster Medicine

FEMA IX and Yutu

FEMA Region 9’s area of responsibility includes: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Guam, American Samoa, Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, Republic of Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia and more than 150 sovereign tribal entities.

Region 9 serves a culturally diverse population in excess of 47 million people and covers 399,000 square miles with a breadth of more than 8,000 miles. The Region’s most common challenges are hurricanes, typhoons and other storms that can cause flooding, flash-flooding, and landslides throughout the region. The Region also experiences earthquakes and wildfires.

Map of FEMA Region 9 Area of Operations

Comments are closed.


Recent Posts